Gary Fisher

Gary is a UCT graduate. He was a member of CBS Property Group’s executive team from inception in 1994 through to its disposal in 2007. He subsequently launched British Capital, a Guernsey based property investment company, and founded the Property Foundation, a non-profit property development company. Gary more recently served a term with the Western Cape Government as the Head of Public Works. He currently serves as Executive Chairman of the Capitalgro Board.

Simon Susman

Having held a number of top executive positions in the group, Simon was appointed CEO of Woolworths in 2000 and took over the chairmanship of its Australian subsidiary, Country Road, in 2003. Woolworths is a $6bn group operating in Southern Africa and Australia.  Simon is currently Non-Executive Chairman of the Woolworths Group and the London-based Virgin Active fitness business, as well as being a Non-Executive Director of the Capitalgro Board.




Guido Giachetti

Guido holds a Masters Degree in Civil Engineering and Business Administration and is the Executive Chairman and Group CEO of Swiss based investment group, Realestate Group. In Botswana he is Executive Chairman of RDC Properties Limited, the first property company listed on the Botswana Stock Exchange (1992). Guido’s extensive experience in construction and property adds significant value to his role as Non-Executive Director of Capitalgro (Pty) Ltd’s Board.

Jacopo Pari

Jacopo holds a Masters Degree in Civil Engineering. His career commenced with Accenture, the Strategy and Management Consulting Firm, where he gained wide exposure to large and complex corporate environments in the EU and USA.  Having gained technical and managerial experience in the family construction company in Italy, he moved to Botswana in 2007 to join Swiss based investment group, Realestate Group, where he serves as the Chief Operating Officer. Jacopo’s history of investment, construction, property and asset management fully equip him to undertake the role of Non-Executive Director of Capitalgro (Pty) Ltd’s Board.